ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING - 26 MAY 2022

CONSTITUTION OF POLITICAL GROUPS AND GROUP LEADERS

Local Government and Housing Act 1989 – Notice of Constitution of Political Groups and Group Leaders

To note in accordance with regulation 8 of the Local Government (Committees and Political Groups) Regulations 1990, the constitution of political groups as follows:

Conservative Group:

Group Leader – Councillor C Whitbread Deputy Group Leader - Councillor N Bedford

- Councillor N Avey Councillor R Balcombe Councillor R Bassett Councillor P Bhanot Councillor P Bolton Councillor H Brady Councillor L Burrows Councillor I Hadley Councillor S Heather Councillor H Kane Councillor S Kane
- Councillor P Keska Councillor J Lea Councillor A Lion Councillor J Lucas Councillor T Matthews Councillor T McIvor Councillor R Morgan Councillor A Patel Councillor S Patel Councillor J Philip Councillor R Pugsley
- Councillor S Rackham Councillor K Rizvi Councillor B Rolfe Councillor M Sartin Councillor P Stalker Councillor D Stocker Councillor D Sunger Councillor B Vaz Councillor H Whitbread Councillor K Williamson Councillor S Yerrell

Members 35

Green Party Group:

Group Leader - Councillor S Heap Deputy Group Leader - Councillor E Gabbett

Councillor D Plummer

Members 3

Liberal Democrats Group:

Group Leader – Councillor J M Whitehouse Deputy Group Leader - Councillor J H Whitehouse

Councillor C Amos Councillor C McCredie

Loughton Residents' Association Group:

Group Leader – Councillor C P Pond Deputy Group Leader - Councillor D Wixley

Councillor I Allgood Councillor R Baldwin Councillor R Brookes Councillor J Jennings

Councillor R Jennings Councillor J Jogia Councillor H Kauffman Councillor L Mead Councillor C Nweke Councillor M Owen Councillor C C Pond

Members 13